RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Meeting

VILLAGE OF THORNVILLE

TON LEGAL BLANK, INC., FORM NO	10148 Special Organizational Council Meeting	*
January 05, 2010		
Held	·	20
rieiu	6:00 PM	20

Council Members Present:

Dayna Patrick, President

Lynne Snider

Dale Brussee Terry Lynn

Ron Dittoe

Beth Patrick, Mayor

Ron Koehler, Village Administrator

Sandy Davis, Clerk of Council

Guests Present:

None

The Village of Thornville special Council meeting was called to order by Mayor Beth Patrick at 6:00 PM by saying the Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag. All Council members were present.

Elect Council President: Lynne Snider nominated Dayna Patrick for the position of Council President which was seconded by Dale Brussee. Ron Dittoe nominated Terry Lynn for the position of Council President which was seconded by Dayna Patrick. Ballots were handed out to each Council member and a vote was cast. Clerk of Council Sandy Davis announced the results; Dayna Patrick received 3 votes and Terry Lynn received 2 votes. Dayna Patrick is the 2010 Village of Thornville Council President for the year 2010.

After some discussion it was decided to hold the Council meetings as usual on the second (2^{nd)} and fourth (4^{th)} Monday of each month with just one meeting to be held on the fourth (4^{th)} Monday of the month during June, July and August, all meetings beginning at 7:00 PM.

Several of the regular meeting nights fall on holiday evenings but it was agreed by all present that these particular holidays would not be an issue.

Committee Assignments: A motion was made by Lynne Snider seconded by Dayna Patrick to accept the committees as listed. Motion passed by a voice vote of Council 5-0 committee's will meet as usual on the third (3rd) Monday of each month as needed, all meetings beginning at 6:00 PM.

Council Rules:

Ron Dittoe

Personnel:

Lynne Snider

Dayna Patrick

Ron Dittoe Vacancy

Vacancy

Lynne Snider

Public Facility:

Terry Lynn

Ron Dittoe

Dayna Patrick

Vacancy

Dale Brussee

Finance:

Dayna Patrick

Zoning Board Rep: Dale Brussee-

Council Representative

Terry Lynn Lynne Snider

Village Bi-Centennial Celebration Ad-Hoc Committee:

• Dale Brussee

Parks & Recreation:

- Alpha Black
- Ann Cooperider
- Mary Alice Stidman

Adjourn Meeting:

With no further discussion a motion to adjourn was made by Terry Lynn seconded by Dayna Patrick. Motion passed with a voice vote of Council 5-0.

Meeting adjourned at 6:20 PM.

Beth Patrick, Mayor

Sandy Davis, Clerk of Council